NZRPA 2017 Player Awards

NZRPA 2017 Player Awards

The NZRPA have held their annual player awards. Congratulations to the nominees and winners and thanks to all the players who took part in voting.  Being recognised by your peers is special.  

2017 NZRPA Player Awards as voted for by fellow NZRPA Members: BY THE PLAYERS FOR THE GAME

Women’s Sevens Player of the Year
Michaela Blyde
Sarah Goss
Tyla Nathan-Wong
Alena Saili
Ruby Tui Winner – Michaela Blyde

Women’s Player of the Year
Eloise Blackwell
Kendra Cocksedge
Fiao’o Fa’amausili
Selica Winiata
Portia Woodman
Winner – Portia Woodman

Men’s Sevens Player of the Year
Scott Curry
DJ Forbes
Vilimoni Koroi
Sione Molia
Regan Ware
Winner – Vilimoni Koroi

Men’s Player of the Year
Beauden Barrett
Rieko Ioane
Nagani Laumape
Richie Mounga
Luke Romano
Winner – Rieko Ioane

Provincial Player of the Year
Alex Ainley
Sam Henwood
Tevita Li
Jordan Taufua
Luke Whitelock
Winner – Sam Henwood & Luke Whitelock

Young Player of the Year
Asafo Aumua
Brandon Ennor
Alex Fidow
Will Jordan
Orbyn Leger
Winner – Asafo Aumua

More NZRPA News